OKBet Sports: South All-Stars won the MPBL All-Star Game 2022

The South All-Stars defeated their opponents from the northern division with a score of 109-92 to claim the championship. The game was the third iteration of the midseason spectacle.

The Maharlika Pilipinas Basketball League (MPBL) All-Star Game was held on Sunday night at the Batangas City Sports Coliseum.

After falling behind 43-54 at halftime, the South All-Stars were able to completely erase the deficit in the second half by outscoring the North All-Stars 66-38 to win the game.

As a result of his 19 points, three rebounds, seven assists, and one steal for the South, Jaycee Marcelino was selected as the Most Valuable Player of the All-Star Game. The South has been victorious in each of the previous All-Star Games.

Both Kyt Jimenez and Ced Ablaza contributed 17 points to the team’s total.

Damian Lasco led the North in scoring with 18 points, and he also pulled down four rebounds, dished out two assists, and stole two balls.

The Executives Game, which served as the event’s opener, ended in a tie score of 107 points between the North and the South.

South All-Stars

After Nueva Ecija coach Jerson Cabiltes intentionally missed his second free throw that could have sealed the win for the North, no less than MPBL founder Manny Pacquiao, who joined the South, forced the stalemate after burying a buzzer-beating three-pointer off the glass. This came after Pacquiao, who joined the South, forced the stalemate.

The two teams came to an agreement to forego the extra period.

The boxing legend, who was also once selected in the first round of the Philippine Basketball Association, finished with 30 points, eight rebounds, four assists, and one steal to share Most Valuable Player honors in the Executives Game with the owner of the Makati team, Paolo Orbeta.

The former College of St. Benilde Blazer turned back the hands of time and exploded for 39 points, while also grabbing eight rebounds, dishing out six assists, and making one steal to lead the North.

Dom Matillano dethroned Lester Alvarez as the All-Star 3-Point King, while Garex Puerto won the dunk competition. Both of these victories occurred during the side events.

For more information regarding the OKBet Sports Philippinesclick here